Deleting your Personal Account as an Admin
THE FOLLOWING ARTICLE APPLIES TO ADMINS ONLY. FOR NON-ADMINS INFORMATION ON DELETING YOUR ACCOUNT CAN BE FOUND HERE:
Admins can only delete their account if there is at least one other Admin active to manage the instance. If there is no other active Admin the system will not let you delete your account. If you wish to delete your account, please add another Admin to the system or contact Support for more information.
When you delete your account, you lose access to Brijj services, and we permanently delete your personal data. The content you created will remain in Brijj account services. You can cancel the deletion for 14 days.
How to delete your account
- Go to the settings menu, available in the top right of your screen under the Avatar / Profile Picture.
- Go to 'Profile'
- Scroll Down and find the Delete account menu item.
- Read the information carefully, if you wish to proceed, press 'Delete account'
- An additional warning item will appear, read this carefully. Consider if you still wish to delete your account.
- If you wish to cancel the deletion, press Cancel
- If you wish to proceed, press Delete account